About Me · My Soapbox

I got a question!

A few weeks ago, I had an older woman approached me and I shared with her that I am running for office. She told me that she loves my hair and I have her vote just for that! Which was flattering! Seems as good a reason to vote for someone as any, I guess!

Honestly I have heard worse reasons… Like one of my friends told me he voted for Governor Reynolds BECAUSE SHE HAS NICE LEGS… Like, seriously UGH! Her LEGS aren’t running out state government!! (Haha, see what I did there… I’m pun-ny!! 😂😂😂)

Then a friend- whose opinion I respect very much- told me today that I should take the color out of my hair if I expect to be taken serious as a candidate for the state house…

Personally, I love the colors in my hair! They are part of who I am, and I am not trying to change myself for anyone! I leave the top half blonde so I can wear my hair down when it’s “time for business…”

I’ve worn it this way for years- it earned me the nickname ‘Rainbow’ and I honestly cannot imagine going back to my natural color.

This was the first time I added colors to my hair back in 2016!

Seems only fair that I put it out there for a vote!

I’m interested in seeing how this turns out…. so I will leave the voting open until June 1st, 2024.

You can let me know what you think in the comments below, too!

Here’s a couple current photos with my colors….

And a photo from my younger years, when I was working as a nurse and the craziest thing I did with my hair was color it darker underneath! HAHA

Thank you for your support!

Send me your email address to receive a notification when I post new articles!

Join 570 other subscribers

2 responses to “I got a question!”

  1.  Avatar
    Anonymous

    I see it both ways. I had purple hair once during the pandemic and liked it. But I see businesses who don’t appreciate it or respect others with colored hair as much. It definitely makes you stand out, and maybe inaccurately labeled or targeted.

    Like

    1. iridescentalchemyst Avatar

      Thank you for your feedback! Did you end up going back to natural color?

      Like

Leave a comment

2 thoughts on “I got a question!

  1. I see it both ways. I had purple hair once during the pandemic and liked it. But I see businesses who don’t appreciate it or respect others with colored hair as much. It definitely makes you stand out, and maybe inaccurately labeled or targeted.

    Like

Leave a comment